Board of Trustees » Board of Trustees

Board of Trustees

Left to right:  John Carey, Jr., President; Joey Polak, Vice-President; Clark Peterson, Trustee; Daryl Pieprzyca, Trustee; Regena Williamson, Trustee; Joe Romo, Trustee; Bridget Belman, Secretary

Above:  2019 Houston Livestock Show and Rodeo Grand Champion Jr. Commercial Steer Contest- Robert Stavinoha was awarded  a brand new 2019 Ford Truck. 

Rice CISD Board of Trustees Important Board Links
Name Position Board Notices & Minutes
John Carey, Jr. President Board Policy
Joey Polak Vice President BOND ELECTION
Bridget Belman Secretary  
Clark Peterson Trustee  
Daryl Pieprzyca Trustee  
Joe Romo Trustee  
 Regena Williamson Trustee  

Contact Info

Melissa Peterson, Secretary to the Superintendent 

1094 Raider Drive

Altair, TX 77412


(979) 234-3531 Ext. 1032

(979) 234-3409 Fax


The next Trustees election for the Rice CISD Board is scheduled to be held on

May 2, 2020 in Eagle Lake, Garwood, & Sheridan


Early Voting - Rice Admin (4/20/2020 to 4/28/2020)


Election Day:

Eagle Lake Community Center

Garwood Elementary

Sheridan Elementary



Applications for a place on the Rice Consolidated Independent School District Regular Election ballot may be filed beginning January 15, 2020 and ending at 5:00 PM on February 14, 2020.



View the eligibility requirements by clicking links BBA Legal & BBB Local.


Rice CISD residents interested in running for the School Board may pick up a candidate application packet from the
Rice CISD Administration office located at 1094 Raider Drive, Altair beginning Tuesday, January 8, 2020 from 8:00 am to 3:15 pm daily


The filing period for a place on the May 2, 2020 ballot is Wednesday, January 15, 2020, through Friday, February 14, 2020. If interested, please drop off your completed packet at the Rice CISD Administration Office during this time period.