Skip Navigation

Rice High School

           - Home of the Mighty Raiders!

Raider Football- All District Awards


Ian Hargrove – 1st Team Quarterback

Warren Scott – 1st Team Running Back

Drayton Canaris – 1st Team Offensive Line

Deondre Cotton – 2nd Team Running Back

Brandon James – 2nd Team Fullback

RJ Zarate – 2nd Team Tight End

Jake Engelbrecht – 2nd Team Wide Receiver

Antonio Marquez – 2nd Team Offensive Line



Straton Pieprzyca – 1st Team Defensive End

Christian Tovar – 1st Team Defensive Tackle

Drayton Canaris – 1st Team Inside Linebacker

Warren Scott – 1st Team Outside Linebacker

Noah Mendoza – 1st Team Cornerback

James Cotton – 2nd Team Defensive Tackle

Ian Hargrove – 2nd Team Outside Linebacker

Damontae Levi – 2nd Team Cornerback

Dontavion Fuller – 2nd Team Safety

Alex Toriz – Utility

Dontavion Fuller – 2nd Team Kick Returner


Landon Rodriguez – Offensive Line

James Cotton – Fullback

Michael Flores – Defensive End

Everardo Esquivel – Inside Linebacker

Deondre Cotton – Safety

Erick Gutierrez – Kicker 


Kason Brown, Sophomore

Michael Flores, Sophomore

Straton Pieprzyca, Sophomore

Jake Engelbrecht, Junior


Everardo Esquivel, Junior 

Jacobo Robles, Junior

Landon Rodriguez, Junior

Luis Samaniego, Junior

Robert Stavinoha, Junior 

Drayton Canaris, Senior

Matt Carey, Senior

Alex Toriz, Senior

Raider Volleyball - All District Awards

2nd Team All-District
#4 Elaina Woods
#9 Jalayaha Johnson

Honorable Mention
#2 Delaney Gray
#7 Lauren Scott
#12 Kristen Carey
Academic All-District
#1 Randice Nelson
#2 Delaney Gray
#4 Elaina Woods
#8 Kyana Hailey
#9 Jalayaha Johnson
#10 Camdyn Herring
#11 Addison Dingler
#12 Kristen Carey
#13 Elena Cantu
#15 Dominique Zapalac
#16 Alexia Rico
Manager Taygon Pieprzyca

Excellence in Education

Copyright © Rice Consolidated Independent School District - 2016

powered by ezTaskTitanium TM